Potter & Co Collection: Photographs

After tackling Box 13, I decided that I needed to finally sort out the photographs that are in the collection.

When the collection had first been deposited  in the Derbyshire Record Office, the photographs had been grouped together but not in any particular order. Therefore, to make it easier for users, I grouped the photographs in the following categories: workforce within printworks; management; fire at the Hurst Mill; images of Glossop etc. (I hope you enjoy the images of Glossop particularly of the snow photographs which are very pretty).

Now grouped together and safely packaged back in their box, the collection is finally ready to be organised into series and subseries, which I was doing before I decided my miscellaneous items needed to be organised.

Wish me good luck!

Leave a Reply

