Letitia Gresley writes to her sister

D77/4/4/1 : c1720

Dearest sister, This is to give you a great many thanks for all your kindness to me, both when you was here and at all other times. I do sadly want your good company and do always think of you wherever I go for I have a very malcon time of it now, for the windows are all open and so I do not go to them, for I am so nesh of my years. My sister is as she was when you was here. My brother’s hand is better I am taking my bark and it makes me but bad, but I was very bad before I took it and I hope that I shall be better when I have done it. Pray send me word how you do and all friends do. My brother and sister join with me in service to you and all friends where you do think right. I shall write to Mrs Clark and give your service to her and all with her and if you do please to have anything else to her, if you will let me know I will write it to her or if you please to write to her and I send it to her. I am your loving sister til death, Letitia Gresley

Leave a Reply

